Welcome to Clovelly Family Chiropractic Centre Skip to content

Professional Links

Clovelly Family Chiropractic Centre is proud to be associated with the following professional associations:

Become a Chiropractor

Becoming a registered chiropractor in Australia involves undertaking an accredited 5-year chiropractic program conducted at a University within Australia, or have completed an accredited program overseas that satisfies the requirements set by the Australian Chiropractors Registration Boards. Currently there are three Universities in Australia that have Chiropractic Degree programs.

For more information on entry requirements for each chiropractic course in Australia contact the individual university websites below. RMIT University in Melbourne, Victoria has a 5-year integrated double Bachelor Degree in Clinical Science/Chiropractic Science. Macquarie University in Sydney, New South Wales has a 3 year Bachelor of Chiropractic Science which provides the basis for entry into a 2-year Master of Chiropractic which is the qualifying degree for professional registration as a chiropractor. Murdoch University in Perth, Western Australia has a Chiropractic five-year (full-time) double degree. At the end of the five-year course, students will have fulfilled the requirements for two degrees, a Bachelor of Science (Chiropractic) degree (after completion of the first three years of study) and a Bachelor of Chiropractic degree (after completion of the final two years). Both degrees are required for clinical practice and registration.

Chiropractic Websites by Perfect Patients.